Nominating Committee Report

Members: Diana Odermatt, Marge Nicholson, Anita Aragon-Bowers, Jennifer Lin, Cynthia Guevara, Nadine Dixon, and Diane Ketelle (Chair)

The committee has been meeting each month and our next meeting is February 23, 2013.

Committee members reviewed 7 questionnaires from alumnae interested in the alumna trustee election. The committee selected: Judith James, Christina Hannan and Melissa Stevenson- Dile as the three candidates to be placed in the Mills Quarterly for the alumna trustee election. Be sure to vote when the Quarterly comes out!

The committee discussed the selection of the next AAMC president. There was agreement that at the February 5 meeting we will seek BOG approval of the selection.

The committee discussed strategies for seeking interest in the open BOG seats. If anyone on the Board knows of someone who might enjoy serving on the Board, please pass the name along to us.